Touring Ensemble Schedule

Home » Touring Ensemble Schedule

2017-18 Events: (past events listed at the bottom of the page)

IMG_9922

Series #1:  Welcome
Workshop: Saturday, Sep 30, 9am-3pm classes, 3:30pm concert
Concerts: Saturday, Oct 7, 8:00am-noon, Friendswood Farmers’ Market
Tour: Friday-Sunday, Oct 13-15, Trip to Greenville, TX with concerts at the Bob Wills Fiddle Festival and joint events with the Greenville Suzuki Strings
Saturday, Nov 4, 11:30am, Performance at St. Cyril’s Sr. Appreciation Banquet

Series #2: Holidays in Houston
Workshop: Saturday, Dec 2, 9am-3pm classes, 3:30pm concert
Concerts: Saturday, Dec 3, Community service concerts at local retirement homes
Friday, Dec 22, 7pm & 8pm, Zoo Lights Concert, Houston Zoo

Series #3: Party On!
Workshop: Saturday, Jan 20, 9am-3pm classes, 3:30pm concert
Concerts: Saturday, Feb 3, Practice party and Concert at Cinemark Theaters, Webster, TX
Saturday, Feb 10, Busking and Concert at Galveston Mardi Gras, Galveston, TX

Series #4: Laissez Les Bon Temps Rouler
Workshop: Saturday, Feb 24, 9am-3pm classes, 3:30pm concert
Rehearsals: Tentative dates: Tuesday, Feb 20 & 27, 2018
with the Pasadena Philharmonic Orchestra, Pasadena, TX
Concerts: Sunday, Mar 4, 3:00pm, Concerto performance onstage with the Pasadena Philharmonic Orchestra, Slocomb Auditorium, Pasadena, TX
Tour: Fri-Wed, Mar 10-14, NOLA Trip with performances in Lafayette and New Orleans, Louisiana and joint events with Suzuki programs in Louisiana.
Texas Fiddle Trip: Friday-Saturday, Apr 6-7, McKenzie’s Fiddle & Suzuki Workshop in Burleson, TX

Workshop locations TBA. 
Some dates/venues subject to change

 

PAST EVENTS:

SERIES 1: Welcome

Workshop: Saturday, Sep 24
8:45am-3pm classes, 3:30pm concert
8:30am – arrive for tuning
BridgePoint Bible Church, 13277 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77079
Upstairs in the Youth Room
Dress: casual. Jeans and BLUE Dolce Strings t-shirts for concert
Lunch and snacks will be provided

Concert: Sunday, Sep 25, arrive 1:30pm, performance at 2:00pm on the Main Stage
Kemah Boardwalk, 215 Kipp Ave, Kemah, TX 77565
Dress: Jeans and BLUE Dolce Strings t-shirts
Discount tickets to Kemah Boardwalk available if purchased IN ADVANCE

Mini-Workshop: Saturday, Oct 1
10:30-12:30 class with Cathryn Lee
Dulles High School, 550 Dulles Ave, Sugar Land, TX 77478

Trip: Friday-Sunday, Oct 7-9
Trip to Greenville, TX with a concert at the Bob Wills Fiddle Festival and joint events with the Greenville Suzuki Strings
Trip itinerary  – click here

Concert: Friday, Oct 28, 6:00pm – meet in lobby.
Performance Prelude before Society for the Performing Arts production of “B-Underwater Bubble Show”
The Wortham Center, 501 Texas Ave, Houston, TX 77002

Concert & Fundraising even: Saturday, Nov 5, 8am-noon
Performance/fundraiser at the Friendswood Farmer’s Market
Stevenson Park, 1100 S Friendswood Dr, Friendswood, TX 77546

DISNEY Practice Party: Friday, Nov 11
5:30-7:30pm
Rice Temple Baptist Church, 6409 Greenbriar Dr., Houston, TX 77030

Series #2: Holidays in Houston

Workshop: Saturday, Dec 3
9am-3pm classes, 3:30pm concert
Houston’s First Baptist Church, Sienna Campus
4309 Sienna Parkway, Missouri City, TX 77459

Concert: Saturday, Dec 11
Community service concerts at local retirement homes

Concert: Sunday, Dec 18, 4pm
Rainforest Concert at Moody Gardens Galveston, TX

Concert: Wednesday, Dec 21, 7pm & 8pm
Zoo Lights Concert
Houston Zoo
, 6200 Hermann Park Dr, Houston, TX 77030

Series #3: Destination Disney

Tour: Wednesday-Sunday, Dec 27-Jan 1
With performances on the Waterside Stage at Disney Springs and recording session with Disney Musical Workshops at Disney World in Orlando, Florida
Tour Itinerary and details

Series #4: Deep in the Heart of Texas

Seitz Concerto rehearsal: Saturday, Jan 28, 3:30-5:30pm, Miss Danette’s home studioWorkshop: Saturday, Feb 11

9am-3pm classes, 3:30pm concert

Rehearsal: Tuesday, Feb 7
Rehearsal: Friday, Feb 17

Rehearsals with the Fort Bend Symphony
Stafford High School, 1625 Staffordshire Rd, Stafford, TX 77477

Dress Rehearsal: Sunday, Feb. 19, 11am-1pm
Concert: 
2:00pm
Concerto performance onstage with the Fort Bend Symphony
Stafford Centre, 10505 Cash Rd, Stafford, TX 77477

Series #4: Deep in the Heart of Texas

Concert: Friday, March 10, arrive 7:10pm, 7:35pm – lobby music, 8pm – Civic Symphony concert, approx 8:40om – intermission music
(Join the Group Experience kids before the concert, Tour Group will play by themselves during intermission)
Lobby and Intermission Music at the Houston Civic Symphony concert
Morris Cultural Arts Center, Houston Baptist University, 7502 Fondren, Houston, TX 77074
Dress: BOTH Royal blue Dolce Strings t-shirt (before concert) and DARK BLUE Tour Group casual performance outfit (intermission)

Texas Tour 2017: Wednesday-Sunday, Mar 15-19
In Brenham, Waco, Fort Worth, and Burleson, Texas, including McKenzie’s Fiddle & Suzuki Workshop!
Click here for tour itinerary